Swindon Underground Airport

It\’s not an airport and it ain\’t in Swindon!

Wank’s A Girl!

The owner of WordPress Wank is of the feminine persuasion. With the way that he she writes, and the name (I know, it’s a nickname, but still!) I naturally assumed that Wank was a guy.

I imagined (I’m sorry Wank!) some 6 foot bloke with a slight beer belly, shoulder length ragged (think Otto from the Simpsons) hair and a goatee or at least a patchy, two week old unshaven style beard, sitting poring over the wp-forums and laughing while Podz says “fuck it“!

Well, the truth is out!

Respekt!

July 16, 2006 - Posted by | blogging, Geek, WordPress, Wordpress.com

7 Comments »

  1. Just shows how risky it is to assume…

    Comment by britgirl | July 17, 2006 | Reply

  2. And I hope she’s happy with you revealing it to the world. You asked her right?

    Comment by britgirl | July 17, 2006 | Reply

  3. She revealed it on the forum. Check the last link in my post!

    Comment by Jimbo | July 17, 2006 | Reply

  4. she also posted blatantly obvious gender related stuff in her blog months ago, and regularly refers to women as ‘we’, among other things. she’s certainly not hiding it.

    the undue attention of this latest revalation is just amusing.

    Comment by adam | July 18, 2006 | Reply

  5. It’s truly okay britgirl she subtly dropped it on the forum the other day. ROFLMAO – a woman with a sense of humor snagged a male handle and fooled everyone. Now wait just a minute – why should her gender make any difference?

    Comment by timethief | July 18, 2006 | Reply

  6. @Adam – I haven’t been reading Wank’s site for long so hadn’t picked up the references. I’m glad you think it’s amusing, I certainly didn’t intend for this post to be taken that seriously!

    @TT – It matters not one little bit. I was just sharing how I had imagined Wank to be and was a little surprised when I found out!

    Comment by Jimbo | July 18, 2006 | Reply

  7. I do have shoulder-length ragged hair and a slight beer belly, if that’s any comfort 😉

    Comment by that girl again | September 24, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

